• Post author:
  • Post category:Ideas
  • Post comments:5 Comments

As our characters have advanced in levels they have all become more powerful (through magic items, spells and riches), but I feel that more could be done. I propose at 7th level characters can choose to “multi-class” and change their character class to one of the following:

  • Knight (Cavalier / Grifter)
  • Paladin (Cavalier / Cleric)
  • Necromancer (Wizard / Cleric)
  • Artificer (Wizard/Thief)
  • Warlock (Cleric with Demon/Angel Pact)
  • Shaman (Barbarian / Cleric)

The main class that the character is, stays, but the player begins the secondary class at first level. So a 7th level Barbarian becoming a Shaman would gain 1st level Cleric abilities (and restrictions) when they switch to the Shaman class. Hit points would be rolled for both classes hit points and divide by 2 (rounding up). At each level up, the abilities would raise as normal (so a Shaman at 8th level would behave like an 8th level fighter and 2nd level cleric.

What do you think? Is this something your Cresthaven RPG players would be into? Post a comment and let me know what you think.


This Post Has 5 Comments

  1. Avatar photo

    I’m also interested in ideas for other classes. OOO and what if these new classes also came with some type of rules around followers and / or strongholds?!?

Leave a Reply